Picture
Having lived in the area for more than a year now, I developed a habit of associating neighborhoods by their respective Metro stations. Chinatown was here, Smithsonian was there and Metro Center was, say, two stops away. This was really helpful in learning the city, but I've since discovered that many of these locations are right next to - like within a couple blocks - one another.

So I'm challenging myself to walk and explore the connections between each neighborhood. Today I left my office on Vermont Ave and 14th street and heading toward (and past) my closest Metro, McPherson Square. What I found beyond the Metro was the White House, right there. Who knew I was literally a stones throw from the president (not that I would throw a stone!) each day I came to work.

Picture
Commander Cool aka Nate
4/15/2010 02:09:05 am

Good to see some new bloggage.

Reply



Leave a Reply.